30
Ago
12

Guantanamo baseball readies for Cuba´s championship

Since last August 28, Indios del Guaso, Guantanamo´s baseball team, trains at the Vantroi stadium in view of the 52nd Cuban Baseball Championship.

Made up of 50 players, the pre selection gathers the best athletes from the last provincial championship and a special three- team tournament held last July.

The current training of Guantanamo baseball players comprises a new design that enables the adequate changes when necessary as in previous events, when preparation was rigid and no change was admitted.

With the new coach, Orlando Jarrosay Martinez and his also renewed technical team, it is scheduled a group of actions aimed at the improvement of the tactic elements of pitching, the muscle strengthening and also games with other pre selections such as Cienfuegos, Camagüey, Havana, Villa Clara and Matanzas.

The pre selection included figures like pitcher Dalier Hinojosa, winner at Harleem Tournament, Yoenis Southeran, the so called Cuban first base elastic man, Yoilan Carce, and Dainer Moreira, leader in hits at the 51st Cuban Baseball Champ. and recovered after a domestic accident this year.

Indios del Guaso had its best result s at the 1998 Championship. During the last 3 years, it ranked among the six best places among the 17 teams partaking in the Cuban baseball series.

Last year the result was far from the expected as they did not qualified for play off and went to the 9th place.

With the new changes, they pretend to reach postseason and get included among the four best baseball teams in the archipelago.

26 Responses to “Guantanamo baseball readies for Cuba´s championship”


  1. agosto 31, 2012 en 1:37 pm

    Excellent article. I absolutely appreciate this site.
    Keep writing!

  2. 2 see
    septiembre 6, 2012 en 5:15 pm

    I’m curious to find out what blog platform you are using? I’m having some small security problems with my
    latest website and I would like to find something
    more risk-free. Do you have any recommendations?

  3. septiembre 8, 2012 en 7:40 am

    You are so cool! I do not think I’ve truly read anything like that before. So great to find another person with some genuine thoughts on this issue. Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up. This website is one thing that’s needed
    on the internet, someone with some originality!

  4. septiembre 14, 2012 en 5:57 am

    It is in reality a nice and helpful piece of information. I am glad that you
    simply shared this useful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this.
    Thank you for sharing.

  5. septiembre 14, 2012 en 11:39 am

    It’s hard to come by experienced people on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

  6. septiembre 16, 2012 en 9:42 am

    Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular
    article! It is the little changes that make the greatest changes.
    Thanks for sharing!

  7. septiembre 16, 2012 en 5:35 pm

    Great beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe
    for a blog site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your
    broadcast offered bright clear idea

  8. septiembre 17, 2012 en 10:56 pm

    Hey there, You have done a fantastic job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure
    they’ll be benefited from this site.

  9. septiembre 17, 2012 en 10:58 pm

    This design is incredible! You obviously know how to
    keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved
    to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job.

    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than
    that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  10. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:00 pm

    excellent post, very informative. I wonder why the other experts of this sector don’t realize this. You must proceed your writing. I am confident, you have a great readers’ base already!

  11. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:05 pm

    Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything.
    However think of if you added some great images or video clips
    to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with
    images and video clips, this blog could definitely
    be one of the greatest in its field. Amazing blog!

  12. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:06 pm

    Excellent goods from you, man. I have remember your stuff previous to and you are simply extremely wonderful.
    I actually like what you have got right here, certainly like what you are stating and the best way
    by which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep
    it wise. I can’t wait to learn far more from you. This is actually a tremendous website.

  13. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:09 pm

    Every weekend i used to pay a visit this site, for the
    reason that i wish for enjoyment, since this this web
    page conations truly pleasant funny information too.

  14. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:10 pm

    Every weekend i used to pay a visit this website, as i
    want enjoyment, since this this website conations really fastidious funny material too.

  15. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:13 pm

    Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest authoring on other websites?

    I have a blog based upon on the same topics you discuss and would love to have you share some
    stories/information. I know my viewers would enjoy your
    work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

  16. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:15 pm

    Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  17. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:16 pm

    fantastic issues altogether, you just gained a new reader.

    What might you recommend in regards to your put up that you just made a
    few days in the past? Any positive?

  18. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:21 pm

    What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I’m hoping to give a contribution & help other customers like its helped me.
    Good job.

  19. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:22 pm

    I could not resist commenting. Well written!

  20. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:26 pm

    This is very fascinating, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I’ve
    joined your rss feed and stay up for in search of extra of your fantastic post.
    Additionally, I have shared your site in my social networks

  21. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:29 pm

    Amazing! Its in fact awesome paragraph, I have got much clear idea on the topic of from this
    piece of writing.

  22. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:34 pm

    It’s an amazing paragraph for all the online visitors; they will get advantage from it I am sure.

  23. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:44 pm

    Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon everyday.
    It will always be useful to read through content
    from other authors and use a little something from their websites.

  24. septiembre 17, 2012 en 11:46 pm

    I used to be suggested this website via my cousin.
    I’m no longer positive whether this submit is written by means of him as no one else understand such targeted approximately my trouble. You’re amazing!

    Thank you!

  25. septiembre 29, 2012 en 10:04 pm

    Hi there, just became alerted to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  26. septiembre 30, 2012 en 12:09 am

    You’ve made some good points there. I looked on the internet for additional information about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this site.


Responder

